Reflection

There was a question which had pervaded my thoughts as far back as I could remember. “Why was I here? for what purpose?” The answer finally came to me as I was on a trip to Japan. It was my first such trip traveling alone. I had to miss an earlier flight because my passport had expired. I ended up delaying my regular departure by two days to get matters resolved. Here I was, up here in the clouds, my mind racing as I searched for answers. All of a sudden, it came to me


Why I am a here?
I am here for this moment
It is a reflection of time past
The culmination of our experiences
I am what I have learned
Why am I here?
I am here for this moment…

Leave a Reply

