Dragon’s Spirit

This poem has very special meaning to me. I was born in the year of the Dragon. I turn 60 later this year, God willing. I reflect on what I have encountered in life. When knocked down, I must get up! Just when you think the battle is lost, you find a way to come back. It is about resourcefulness. It is about survival! I draw strength from this poem. This is my spirit!

dragon

I am an OlderDragon.
Yet I can still Breathe Fire!
My Skin is bruised.
My Spirit is has been weakened.
But I can still Breathe Fire!
My mind remains calm.
My talons remain sharp and ready.
And I can still Breathe Fire!
I grow Wiser and Stronger with time.
A Dragon can do anything he sets his mind to do.
If necessary, he can move a mountain!

 

2 responses to “Dragon’s Spirit

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!|

    • Thank you for your words. I am glad you liked the poem, it is a source of inspiration when I grow weary.

      I can only aspire to live up to your expectations.

      I wish you well…

Leave a Reply

